PDA

View Full Version : 02 F150

F150
08-24-2008, 03:48 PM
Im a newbie but I can at least tell you where Im at in the process.
several 40 mile tests and only one 60 mile test
19mpg at 5 amps
22mpg at 10amps
and no sensor modifications!

Hawaiian
08-25-2008, 07:32 AM
Where are you injecting the HHO? Vac line or at the air intake?

F150
08-25-2008, 10:53 AM
vaccuum line only at this point. I spliced in with a tee fitting passenger side of intake. See the attached pic. My generator hides behind my head light.

Hawaiian
08-26-2008, 05:21 AM
Nice. Are your gains steady?

F150
08-26-2008, 12:04 PM
Yes and no.
Im consistant with 19mpg at 5amps and 22mpg at 10amps
10amps boils my water after 20min

My work comute is 22miles each way so my tests are never longer that 30 minutes at a time. I do wait 60-80 miles or 2-3 days before fueling up and checking mpg. But I have yet to drive for an hour strait and see how things respond.

I know I need to work on the heat issue. There are many suggestions, parallel generators or add a small radiator. Im going to try increasing my water capacity, I figure it takes way longer to boil a gallon than 2cups of water.

I also noticed this weekend I filled up did about 30 miles of in town driving only. Constantly shifting and accelerating to get into next gear. When I filled back up to do a 60 mile freeway test I had gotten 9mpg! I may need to shut off my system when I drive in town. Or find out why people plumb HHO to both vacuum lines and air filter.

Long story. It works and Im a believer. Still learning alot.

smartHHO
08-26-2008, 12:48 PM
Yes and no.
My work comute is 22miles each way so my tests are never longer that 30 minutes at a time. I do wait 60-80 miles or 2-3 days before fueling up and checking mpg. But I have yet to drive for an hour strait and see how things respond.