PDA

View Full Version : Questions about number of plates and Vacuum

Sfair74
06-18-2008, 02:26 AM
I'm new to HHO. I'm currently researching but was curious to the number of plates in stack type cells. I know using Neutral plates will lower excess heat and will allow for more production but how about the number of + and - plates.

Some designs I have seen only have 2x + plates and 1x - plate where as ZFF uses a +nnnnn-nnnnn+nnnnn-nnnnn+ or 3/2 ratio with 5 n's.

What would be the affect of running a 6/5 5 n's or even something crazy like 20/19 5 n's.

I'm curious because since all + plates share the same power source would it even work with that many plates.

Also has anyone pinned down a reliable way to run a HHO cell under vacuum to the point that it in greatly improves its production and efficiency in an automobile?

Thanks.

Ronjinsan
06-18-2008, 05:59 AM
Hi Sfair Lets see if I can answer a bit here! Firstly what hasnt ZFF tried? He spends most of his life testing! I wonder sometimes if he ever got a cell that works to his satisfaction. I have tested many plate configs. I use a standard 316L SS 75 x 120 x .9 cropped and cleaned plate. The way you put them together is irrelevant as long as the gap is straight and correct. I have found that I max my efficiency at 4 neutrals in a row. My cells are all 9 or 11 plate +nnn-nnn+ or +nnnn-nnnn+ but mostly happy with the 9 plate! I run my cells under full vacuum with only one pipe which goes to the manifold. A word of caution...you cell must be able to withstand a strong vacumm of around 20 inches or better or it WILL collapse! Cheers;)

Sfair74
06-18-2008, 11:18 AM