PDA

View Full Version : which route to go?

gareth01422
02-21-2009, 08:01 PM
Hi guys

Gareth here from over the pond (UK). Ive been doing a lot of research on HHO cells and am a little puzzled about which way to go next.

About me: I am a design engineer with a skilled trade of sheetmetal work and welding. Ive designed lots of things in my carear from Projectors to telescopic forks for high bay warehousing. I have many CAD skills using Solidworks, AutoCAD, Inventor, Pro-E and Catia.

My HHO goal: My goal is to build a cell that will double my mpg for my SAAB 93 2 litre turbo car. On average im getting low 20mpg round town nd a steady run on the motorway (freeway) about 35mpg. I know this isnt bad for a 185 BHP car but the HHO bug has caught me. My other aim is to set up a web site with all CAD drawings, instructions and data sheets for everyone to view or download. I dont believe in making any money out of this only to share my knowledge (very limited at the moment on HHO).

So my question is this, Do i start with a dry cell or wet cell for my project?

Any information is greatly welcomed.

Gareth

H2OPWR
02-21-2009, 09:50 PM
Hi guys

Gareth here from over the pond (UK). Ive been doing a lot of research on HHO cells and am a little puzzled about which way to go next.

About me: I am a design engineer with a skilled trade of sheetmetal work and welding. Ive designed lots of things in my carear from Projectors to telescopic forks for high bay warehousing. I have many CAD skills using Solidworks, AutoCAD, Inventor, Pro-E and Catia.