PDA

View Full Version : Alternator, battery, and general questions

dgarring
07-11-2008, 03:15 PM
Hey guys, I'm new to the idea of HHO as a fuel additive, and I've got some questions about the effectiveness of it.

1. Will this drain my battery, and what voltage do i need to successfully perform electrolysis? (enough to be useful)

2. while my alternator is recharging to battery which is constantly being used, isnt my engine working harder to provide the mechanical energy to recharge the battery and using more fuel? Is this significant?

3. will this shorten the life of my battery?

4. about how much will this cost me to do? (veterans? how much did you spend?)

There is a lot of mixed information out there so i wanted to see what real people actually thought.

Thanks
David

ranger2.3
07-11-2008, 03:17 PM
I've been wondering the same question.

dennis13030
07-11-2008, 03:39 PM
Hey guys, I'm new to the idea of HHO as a fuel additive, and I've got some questions about the effectiveness of it.

1. Will this drain my battery, and what voltage do i need to successfully perform electrolysis? (enough to be useful)

2. while my alternator is recharging to battery which is constantly being used, isnt my engine working harder to provide the mechanical energy to recharge the battery and using more fuel? Is this significant?

3. will this shorten the life of my battery?

4. about how much will this cost me to do? (veterans? how much did you spend?)

There is a lot of mixed information out there so i wanted to see what real people actually thought.

Thanks
David

Hello

Q1a. Will this drain my battery.
A1a. Yes, if your alternator is not functioning. No, if it is functioning.
Q1b. What voltage do i need to successfully perform electrolysis? (enough to be useful)
A1b. Your 12V system on the vehicle is enough.