PDA

View Full Version : MAP MAF Questions

Jamie
05-21-2009, 04:05 AM
Hey everyone, I’m new to the whole controlling the computer part of things, and i have a few questions.
1. What is the difference between controlling what the computer dose with an EFIE, or with a MAP/MAF enhancer?
2. Do you need to control the signal from all three? (If you have them) or will only one suffice?
3. Witch is the most efficient way of telling your computer what to do?
4. Are there any other possibly better way of making sure that your fuel consumption dose in fact go down instead of up when adding supplementary hydrogen to your engine?

Thanks everyone

Jamie

mytoyotasucks
05-22-2009, 02:07 PM
Hey everyone, I’m new to the whole controlling the computer part of things, and i have a few questions.
1. What is the difference between controlling what the computer dose with an EFIE, or with a MAP/MAF enhancer?
2. Do you need to control the signal from all three? (If you have them) or will only one suffice?
3. Witch is the most efficient way of telling your computer what to do?
4. Are there any other possibly better way of making sure that your fuel consumption dose in fact go down instead of up when adding supplementary hydrogen to your engine?

Thanks everyone

Jamie

1 - don't know about all three, but O2 and Map for sure, and depends on year, pre OBDII only needs Map (my experience), OBDII needs O2 and Map.

2 - on OBDII and later need to adjust multiple sensors otherwise the puter might reject just one.

4 - Ya u can read sensor data from the OBDII port with a laptop.

Jamie
05-26-2009, 04:03 AM
For starters, Thank you very much for you answers :)

after much more research and some very helpful guys at fullsizedbronco.com
i now know that i have a single o2 sensor witch i knew about and a MAP sensor. But i still have one question remaining.

1. is the OBDII system the computer that the signal from my o2 sensor and MAP sensor go to? or is it a separate system all together?