PDA

View Full Version : graphite as electrodes



clarence1984
06-15-2009, 09:09 AM
has anyone checked out the www.beawindhog.com site to see a car that is powered by compressed hho? Or the all new graphite conductive fabric that the admin has just come up with for use as electrodes. Making electrodes for only 50 cents to a dollar each that seem to last twice as long as stainless without the cancer causing hexavalent chromium. Raise a hand how many people want there grandchildren to get CANCER from what we throw on the ground today? I think it's clear we have to devise an electrode that when it breaks down it's still the same thing just in pieces. That's why graphite is used when it breaks down it's still graphite.

by the way it's in there forum at www.beawindhog.com pretty cool stuff and they got over 160 members already.

hhonewbie
07-17-2009, 03:10 AM
Anode: Graphite or 316ss???

jericoriver
07-17-2009, 09:51 AM
I went there,I did not see a forum.

mileageseeker
07-18-2009, 02:29 PM
http://forum.beawindhog.com/cgi-bin/forum/Blah.pl?b-2/

Try this.

PeteVamped
07-21-2009, 10:24 PM
That is very interesting I may have to try that with my next build. Thanks for sharing