PDA

View Full Version : which one would be better

wlf89
07-19-2008, 08:03 AM
i have seen two designs on here that i really like and was wondering which one would work best? i got the drawing off here hope they dont mind.

http://www.hhoforums.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=299&d=1216245107

http://www.hhoforums.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=242&d=1216072999

dennis13030
07-19-2008, 10:44 AM
I like the second choice better. Mostly be because it has a larger volume over the plates for more water storage.

Smith03Jetta
07-19-2008, 11:10 AM
I like the first one because it does not have positive and negative plates facing each other with no negatives in between.

wlf89
07-19-2008, 02:55 PM
I like the second choice better. Mostly be because it has a larger volume over the plates for more water storage.

i like the second one to and will probly go with it but i have a few questions i am new to the plates
1.what would i use for the -and+ straps on the outside of the pipe
2.the red and black bolts that go thru all of the plates would that not have power on them and make the neutral plates have power to them?
3.i have not bought the stuff yet and do not know how thick the washers will be about how far apart is the best for the plates
4.will the screw on lid be tight enough to not leak or will i have to make a gasket of some kind
5.has anyone made one like this before if so how much gas did it make

thanks alot any help is greatly appreciated

dennis13030
07-19-2008, 09:48 PM
1.what would i use for the -and+ straps on the outside of the pipe
2.the red and black bolts that go thru all of the plates would that not have power on them and make the neutral plates have power to them?
3.i have not bought the stuff yet and do not know how thick the washers will be about how far apart is the best for the plates
4.will the screw on lid be tight enough to not leak or will i have to make a gasket of some kind
5.has anyone made one like this before if so how much gas did it make