PDA

View Full Version : HHO Generator Installation

havocs29
07-19-2008, 11:59 PM
I just bought a Generator that has 6 plates pulling about 30-40 amps. It is for a diesel so the amps are no big deal. But I am having a hell of a time with my fuses blowing. Now when I say 6 cells I mean I have 4 plates per cell. I take it is positive, neutral, neutral, negative. I am new to this sorry. Anyways the way I have it wired is the positive is connected to positive of battery and negative to negative of battery. Then it goes to an on/off switch then goes to a starter solenoid and the cells are connected to the solenoid. I have even disconnected all the cells except for one and 20 minutes later it will blow the fuse. I thought it maybe got to hot so I hardly used electrolyte, (baking soda) and still same problem. Do I have it wired wrong? Should positive go to different power source other then battery? Should I ground the negative to the frame instead of the battery. Your advise is greatly appreciated. By the way I have tried 40 and 50 amp fuses!

oicu812
07-20-2008, 12:35 AM
are you using 10 guage copper wire for your cells? how far apart are the plates? if the battery is not at a full charge the voltage will drop and the amperage will raise. I use a 10/20/40/100 amp battery charger to test with. it has a built in amperage guage and volt meter built in.

Rob
07-20-2008, 12:38 AM
I wouldn't connect the fuel cells straight up to the battery then to a switch. The is a vidio on utube of someone who did this & their mother took the car down to the shops & left the cell running for a while. When she came back from shopping & started the car the whole airintake system was full of hho & she blew the whole air intake system to pices.

You would be better off to conect the cells up to a part of your electrical system that is only active when your iggnition is in the possition just before you turn it to start your car.