PDA

View Full Version : Does the Water4Gas set-up work well?

SteveO
07-23-2008, 10:35 PM
Hello, I'm new to HHO and these forums. I was just wondering how efficient the water4gas set-up really is, it seems to use less energy than the plate set-up. I've read alot about the water4gas set-up overheating, but I read that if you set-up more of those mason jar fuel cells the heat will be reduced and you'll produce HHO more efficiently as well.

So I just wanted to know if a "6 Pack" water4gas set-up or if a 1 Generator plate set-up would be more efficient.

Also, does anyone know how many Liters/Minute I could expect with the "6Pack" set-up?

justaguy
07-23-2008, 10:48 PM
I think most are having better luck with tubes or plates instead of wire that water4gas uses. The wire doesn,t have much surface to create the hho. Some have had good luck with them though. They say 1 lmp is what they produce but I don,t believe it. Also some people say they heat up too. Six hooked up in series should do pretty good though.

bigapple
07-23-2008, 11:11 PM
u would save alot more if u spend money on an efficient plate setup as opposed to spending 6 times the amount of one of those jar setups... u can run more efficiently with more current thru a good plate setup also... the mason jar is also risky because high temperatures and glass r never a good mixture... it could shatter at any moment if the heat is high enough

scottyhho
07-23-2008, 11:17 PM
I agree. If you just do some reading here, you can build a good generator for about 200 bucks. If you have questions...just ask. Don't waist your money of that water4gas.. This forum is freeeeeee

SteveO
07-23-2008, 11:37 PM