PDA

View Full Version : first test results

wlf89
07-24-2008, 04:13 PM
i have tested my design and it only made about 1/2 liter in one minute and i dont think that is enough is it? what can i do to improve it? it hold close to 1gallon and had probly 1 1/2 tablespoons of lye. it is a -nnn+ +nnn-.
then i changed the wires on the outside of the pipe connecting the terminals together to make it a +nnn- +nnn- and i think it might have made just a little more. im am using the yeh mon design

http://www.hhoforums.com/attachment....2&d=1216072999

dennis13030
07-24-2008, 04:34 PM
You may want to try removing 2 neutral plates.

From
+nnn- +nnn-

To
+nn- +nn-

wlf89
07-24-2008, 08:38 PM
You may want to try removing 2 neutral plates.

From
+nnn- +nnn-

To
+nn- +nn-

i am new to this what will removing the 2 plates do?

bigapple
07-24-2008, 08:59 PM
i am new to this what will removing the 2 plates do?

removing the neutral plates will lower resistance and provide more electricity to run thru and will result in more hydroxy gas... it will increase temperature but if u still have 2 neutral plates per arrangement, id say ull be alrite

cougar gt-e
07-25-2008, 12:26 AM
I would try stronger concentrations of the lye. It's the easiet thing to do and you will see your results quick. Monitor temps...

wlf89
07-25-2008, 08:33 AM
i will probly remove two plates today how about adding another set of +nn- that would make even more right

Stratous
07-25-2008, 09:33 AM
i will probly remove two plates today how about adding another set of +nn- that would make even more right