PDA

View Full Version : Hho plus?

rexstar
01-16-2011, 02:09 AM
Hi people!

I'm new to this subject so I just wanted to buy&try HHO kit from Portuguese company "HHO Plus" http://www.hho-plus.com/.

The question is: Are they reliable?
Hope it's not some kind of scam...

Thanks.

hg2
01-16-2011, 06:42 AM
Hi people!

I'm new to this subject so I just wanted to buy&try HHO kit from Portuguese company "HHO Plus" http://www.hho-plus.com/.

The question is: Are they reliable?
Hope it's not some kind of scam...

Thanks.

Rexstar I wouldn't buy from them for one main reason is that they are in Portugal.I'm not sure where you're located,but if you have any issues with them you'll be hard pressed to get your money back if it came to that.The other reason is that all they show (from what I've seen on their site is a black "PVC" cylinder)is the cell which appears to be an inefficient wet cell yet they're claiming it to be a "dry design".
Most of the members here would rather build our own to be sure of what we're getting.They aren't that difficult to build and the parts are easy to obtain locally where you live.There's plenty of info and help here if you have trouble understanding anything.

rexstar
01-16-2011, 10:41 AM
Hello Hg2.

I live in Italy, so the shipping should be reasonable.
But, you are right, I should build it myself.

So, I'l be hanging around to see how to do it.

Thanks a lot.

koya1893
01-26-2011, 07:10 AM
Before you buy a kit, I would recommend asking them to describe the cell:

Cell configuratio

How many bipolar if any

gap between plates

what kind of material (316L SS)

What kind of electrolyte use for the solution.

Are they completely sealed or can you take them apart for cleaning if needed

you get where I am going with the questions.

rexstar
01-26-2011, 01:41 PM
Hello koya1893

I have already decided to build it myself, no need to waste the money on a "mystery kit".
Besides, it's more fun...

Thanks.

HHO BLASTER
01-27-2011, 09:34 AM
Hello koya1893