PDA

View Full Version : Zero electrolyte?

Julian
01-23-2011, 11:03 AM
I am new to this. I am trying to find a solution using pure water without any electrolyte added. Can this be done with reasonable effectiveness?
Thanks

lhazleton
01-23-2011, 11:51 AM
Won't happen. Pure water won't allow the electrical process to function.

waterbugs
01-24-2011, 09:51 PM
not sure but there are some unit that you buy that are professionally made for welding and cooking that don't use any electrolyte. I wish I have one of those and open one up to see how the hell they do it. I believe they are in china and they are not cheap.

Julian
01-25-2011, 01:32 AM
Thanks for replying.

There must be some way of generating hho without the use of chemicals. I think the whole "clean energy" idea ruined if the solution is toxic.

Is there really no way of electrolyting pure water (or tap water)?

koya1893
01-26-2011, 07:00 AM
not sure but there are some unit that you buy that are professionally made for welding and cooking that don't use any electrolyte. I wish I have one of those and open one up to see how the hell they do it. I believe they are in china and they are not cheap.

When you find the info, please share it. I've purchase several units with claims such as the one you mentioned and reverse engineered them. From my knowledge of how this process works, you need some form of electrotyte to have conductivity to take place, that's probably not the correct term to use but you need the electrolyte. Salt is good for experimental purpose, but not to rely on for large production.

Farrahday
01-30-2011, 10:39 AM
Thanks for replying.

There must be some way of generating hho without the use of chemicals. I think the whole "clean energy" idea ruined if the solution is toxic.

Is there really no way of electrolyting pure water (or tap water)?

What exactly are you suggesting is toxic that is getting out into the environment?