PDA

View Full Version : Seperate The Gasses

Clayne_b
08-14-2008, 10:20 PM
Ok this might be a stupid idea. What if you built a collection container to separate the oxygen and hydrogen? the atomic weight of hydrogen is 1.00794. And the atomic weight of oxygen is 15.9994. so if you collect your gas of the top you are getting the hydrogen. and have some way to dump the oxygen. to me that's a lot of weight difference, on an atomic scale that is. lol this is just an idea and i thought i would share and and see what you all think, im no scientist. but if someone that's a genius could make this work that would solve a lot of problems with newer cars and hho.
Edit/Delete Message

sp1r0
08-15-2008, 04:53 PM
I made a couple HHO balloons and blew them up at work to show the guys. 1 was left over so the next day I went and lit it off and it was a very slow burn. I am assuming all the smaller hydrogen atoms permeated the balloon and left the oxygen. Once we make a generator to make enough HHO we will have to try and filter these two gases. Plus I've seen how HHO burns. It implodes back to water. It would be interesting to filter it and observer the results...

timetowinarace
08-18-2008, 01:24 PM
Ok this might be a stupid idea. What if you built a collection container to separate the oxygen and hydrogen? the atomic weight of hydrogen is 1.00794. And the atomic weight of oxygen is 15.9994. so if you collect your gas of the top you are getting the hydrogen. and have some way to dump the oxygen. to me that's a lot of weight difference, on an atomic scale that is. lol this is just an idea and i thought i would share and and see what you all think, im no scientist. but if someone that's a genius could make this work that would solve a lot of problems with newer cars and hho.
Edit/Delete Message

I can see the possibility in that.

Clayne_b
08-18-2008, 10:01 PM