PDA

View Full Version : Programable ECU ?

sandracer
08-15-2008, 01:39 AM
O.K. electronics gurus, I have a Hondata modified ECU in my Acura (K-Pro). I am fairly new to this system, but it is infinitely adjustable. Will I still need a EFEI???
Link to Hondata K-Pro........................http://hondata.com/kpro.html

Thanks, Lee

Eddie
02-18-2009, 02:42 AM
I do not know, I also want to find the protocol to comm. with the ECU. The CU should have a std. call OBDII, but don't know if you can re-program it.

Eddie

NightOfDarkness
05-16-2009, 07:30 AM
purchase a OBD2 to OBD1 Convertion cable and a OBD1 MODDED ECU or USED ECU and a Chip for $10 and do it yourself, soft avaliable for free to adjust your air/fule ratio

NightOfDarkness
05-16-2009, 07:37 AM
O.K. electronics gurus, I have a Hondata modified ECU in my Acura (K-Pro). I am fairly new to this system, but it is infinitely adjustable. Will I still need a EFEI???
Link to Hondata K-Pro........................http://hondata.com/kpro.html

Thanks, Lee

You dont need EFEI, soft avaliable FREE works with laptop connect to your ECU and adjust air/fule ratio LIVE - refering to integra with obd1 ecu if you have an RSX the equipment is too expensive to custom tune your ECU last i knew it was $1500, search tunner world ask around google and or forum tunner that pimp their rides and mod their ECUs, racing etc...

NightOfDarkness
05-16-2009, 07:42 AM
for RSX

AEM EMS ENGINE MANAGEMENT SYSTEM ECU 02-04 ACURA RSX