Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Accidents

Accidents

All,
    I have been running HHO of some form for over 6 months. I realize how explosive it is and treat it so.

I originally connected the generator to my parking lights during the experimental phase. I finished up the design and testing of the final controller design (see temperature feedback pwm) on thursday.

Last friday I was showing the generator to a guy I work with. I forgot to turn the parking lights off. I went to the parking lot 2 hours later and discovered the generator had been on for two hours.

I immediately turned the gen off, disconnected the pcv line and blew and inhaled into the intake manifold for about 10 minutes. Then I let the truck sit for 2 hours.

I went to start the truck and BOOM. See picture for results. BTW, an intake manifold for a 2003 Ford Ranger is $200. Oh yea, a MAP sensor is $60.

http://www.mikecramer.com/images/intake1.jpg

That's why I power a booster with something that is ONLY on when the ignition is in the ON position. Perhaps you should have taken your plugs out and let it air out that way.

get one of those vacuum switches so its only on when the engine is turning.
    1982 MB 300D Turbo Diesel 90%WVO/10%RUG + additives blend. $.50/gal
    don't know what MPG is, probly low 20s

Should of pulled plug wires and had someone push me in 4th gear for 20 feet or so, I have 20-20 hindsight.

It's fixed with the final design. The power relay coil is wired to the fuel pump relay, so hho only when the fuel pump is running.

Installed the final design sunday. See tempreature feedback pwm thread.

jimbo40 Guest
    Wow,
    that is scary. if someone was standing there they could have been hurt pretty bad if a peice of the shrapnal had hit them in the juggler vein or somewhere vital.
    Thank God nobody got hurt.

Dewayne Guest
    OOPS !!!!

Smith03Jetta Guest
    I really want to see that photo but the link is not working.

pj91gsx Guest