Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Can we get a consensus?

coffeeachiever Guest

Can we get a consensus?

I have spent the past eleven months studying electrolosis. I have built nine generators ranging from fender washers and wall plates in a wet cell to my latest (which is finally good enough to install) 21 plate EBN style dry cell. I have read nearly every word on this forum(I know most of you like neighbors) and a lot of some others. I am a self declared expert on HHO and I still am unsure of the best place to put my output hose on my truck. Is it the breather, pcv valve, EGR line.......? Does it just depend on the vehicle? If it matters, I'm installing in an '86 Toyota pick up with a carb. I'm putting out between 2 and 3 lpm depending on which wiring configuration I use.
    I'm doing the install in the morning and I guess I'll be trying the breather housing first unless someone can give me a reason to go another route.
    Any suggestions are welcome.

Thanks,
    Coffee

HHOinKY Guest
    Air intake seems to be the most accepted safe injection point. Vacuum lines are no good because of the potential of sucking in stuff you don't want to.

I haven't installed mine yet, but this is just from what I've read.

Quote Originally Posted by HHOinKY View Post
    Air intake seems to be the most accepted safe injection point. Vacuum lines are no good because of the potential of sucking in stuff you don't want to.

I haven't installed mine yet, but this is just from what I've read.
    I concur.

since yours is carbureted though, you only need to go into the intake air stream between the filter and the carb.

you'll also need to adjust your A/F ratio to lower the amount of fuel used ( i believe )

most people use PCV or vacuum in order to (allegedly) bypass or eliminate the need for electronic mods as the ECU (allegedly) doesn't 'see' the HHO if it's piped in through vacuum. And this is based on what I've read on several forums.

I hope this helps
    mike