Thread: Brand New project...alot of questions, help please!

Brand New project...alot of questions, help please!

Hey guys,

I am new to the whole HHO business but im planning on building a kit myself to use in my car. I had some questions before I dish out some $$$, hope you guys can be of any help.

1) I am seeing alot of "dry" HHO kits for sale on eBay, are they any better than the wet kits? Which one produces more HHO gas? Which one is better in an automotive application?
    2) I am seeing alot of people talking about different amp levels etc. what really works and gives you the most gas production? More amps? more voltage? more frequency?? ::
    3) How do EFIF chips work? What exactly do they do??
    4) What type of materials for the generator work best? as in...Stainless steel/aluminum/titanium....what shape? Tubes? Sheets, mesh styles?
    5) Any recommendations on containers?
    6) Since we are going to be hooking up the "bubbler" to the intake, isnt the car's engine going to suck out the water from the bubbler into the engine??
    7) What sort of pressures (in PSI) inside the container can be seen when the generator is powered up?
    8) How about the heat issue? Anybody has a solution?

Thanks guys, I'd really appreciate your input and time.

coffeeachiever Guest
    You are correct sir, that's a lot of questions. There's a lot of help here though. I'll do the best I can with it and let others fill in the rest.

1. An open bath cell is just what it sounds like. The plates sit in an open bath of water and electrolyte and the current flows through the whole bath. Controlling amp draw is a serious problem with this design, but some here like VanHalen and MyToyotaSucks have had some success with it.