Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How many Litres per minute of HHO are needed

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Huck Guest

How many Litres per minute of HHO are needed

I am just beginning to experiment with HHO; reading through this forum I noticed everyone is talking about how many Litres Per Minute (LPM) their generators will make. This brings two questions to mind:

1- How many LPM are needed to begin to see a fuel savings in a four cylinder engine that runs at a constant 1800 RPM?

2- How many LPM will be needed to eliminate the need for any petrol in the same engine? The engine currently burns gas at a rate of 4.16 litres per hour (1.1 gallons per hour).

I have heard of units running with as little as .5 liters per minute and still saving people money.

gasmakr Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Huck View Post
    1- How many LPM are needed to begin to see a fuel savings in a four cylinder engine that runs at a constant 1800 RPM?.
    how fast are you driving at 1800 rpm 35mph or so? for most of the 4 cylinder cars i have owned or own currently that is just above idle. I commute to work on the interstate and run around 3000-3300 rpm at speed.

Sfair74 Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by gasmakr View Post
    how fast are you driving at 1800 rpm 35mph or so? for most of the 4 cylinder cars i have owned or own currently that is just above idle. I commute to work on the interstate and run around 3000-3300 rpm at speed.
    That's strange. Maybe it's your driving habits or the traits of a small engine. Personal I have a 3.8L v6 in a 1996 Buick Regal GS and just cruising I'm doing 1600-1800 RPM @ 55-60 MPH. If I use slow and steady acceleration I don't pass 2000 rpm and if I do pass 2k it's not by much. When you use rapid acceleration and changes in your speed that's when the RPMs go up.

gasmakr Guest
    That post refers to 4 cylinder small displacement engines like 2.0L or less...