Page 1 of 50 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Smith Experiment in HHO

Smith03Jetta Guest

Smith Experiment in HHO

PLEASE READ THIS THREAD. IT WILL BE HELPFUL TO YOU ON YOUR JOURNEY. YOU WILL SEE MY MISTAKES AND SUCCESSES IN KIND. PLEASE DO NOT DUPLICATE ANYTHING THAT I TRIED PRIOR TO POST NUMBER 190. PLEASE READ AS I SAID BUT ANYTHING I TRIED PRIOR TO POST #190 YOU WILL BE WASTING YOUR TIME AND MONEY...

THANKS AND ENJOY THIS THREAD.

Hello,

My name is Mr. Smith. I'm a sceptic. I'm not sure if this will work or not. I am, however willing to give it a try. The worst that can happen is I damage my engine and have to do a rebuild. The best that will happen is I discover how to increase my fuel mileage using an unorthodox method.

I commute 60 miles round trip monday through friday. I am an IT professional. I'm also a mechanic and custom motorcycle builder. I get 60 mpg riding my 86' Harley Davidson 883cc Sportster Hardtail Chopper. The great MPG is mainly due to the reduction in weight compared to a stock motorcycle. The vehicle weighs approximately 150 lbs less than the standard weight of 500 lbs.

The car that I drive to and from work (When I'm not riding motorcycles) is a 2003 Volkswagen Jetta. It's a 2.0 liter, 5 speed car that gets 30 mpg on average.

Correction:::
    """ This car really doesn't get 30 miles per gallon """ That was a mistake on my part. It gets 25 mpg or so.

Here is my story...

Mr. Smith

Smith03Jetta Guest
    HHO Gas Hybrid Experiments

5/3/08 Day 1
    Built rudimentary glass mason jar HH0 Generator from materials I had laying around my garage.
    Used quart mason jar, stainless steel wire spiral with PVC pipe x-frame.

Mr. Smith
    Attached Images Attached Images

Smith03Jetta Guest
    5/4/08 Day 2
    Used 12 volt motorcycle battery to energize
    Used no fuse
    Used no bubbler
    Water fizzed almost instantly
    Was skeptic whether bubbles were steam or Hydrogen/Oxygen
    Decided to light end of tube with torch to see for myself