Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: So let me get this straight

Talking So let me get this straight

I am really new to the HHO world, so bare with me.
    I have an HHO system installed on my 1997 Honda Accord LX 2.2L. After a week and a half of one flub after another I feel I am actually getting somewhere.
    Now to my questions:
    1) Will an HHO system work for MPG without adding any "ECU fooling" equipment to my car?
    B) Is it possible to have to much vacuum on one of these?

I actually, per suggestion from manufacturer, had to drill holes in my bubbler lid due to the vacuum from my car collapsing it, that was fun. Then the holes were to small and I sucked all the water straight in to my engine in a 40 mile drive. Funny, it looked like I was running on water from my exhaust steaming. Now I have the pressure regulated and still not a single MPG gain, in fact I lost 4 MPG. I unplugged both O2 Sensors, one was already bad, and now my car runs like a scalded dog, but no MPG gains. Also my idle takes about 15 seconds to come down to normal range at a stop, I have a stick.
    Does any of this sound familiar?

Thanks for any input for an HHO NEWB.

Well first i would like to say hello and welcome to the world of hho. To keep this short and to answer your questions.
    1. there may be some instances where you would not have to modify the ECU to get MPG gains but this is very rare. most modern vehicles will need some sort of modification anywhere from O2 extenders(dont really recommend) to an EFIE to an AFC(air flow converter) and there is even a MAF/MAP modification. But in the end you will more than likely need to modify the signal to the ECU. And yes your mileage will most likely decrease unless you modify the signal.
    2. As far as vacuum goes i think you answered your own question when you said that you sucked up the e-lyte into your engine. So yes you can have too much vacuum. But it looks like you solved that problem by venting the system.