Thread: Kia Soul 2010 HHO Newbi

Kia Soul 2010 HHO Newbi

I'm new to HHO and have been researching for several months now. I've built two drycell units. The latest one is a 7 plate system +NNNNN- that has yet to be tested. I have an electrolyte(drain cleaner from walmart) that has both NAoh and KOH in it. The contents label only shows those two chemicals and the says it is a Concetrated Lye. My cell has .5in plastic ends and 304SS wall plates from Lowes. My gasket material is .125in. rubber mat cut to fit. I have an inlet on the bottom and a return on the top. My water reservior is a universal radiator over flow tank. I do not have a bubbler or a flash back system. My tubing is clear and my fittings are plastic. Please comment on anything you think I need to make this system better. I'll be addressing the EFIE later. Thank you.

hey

whats the name of that stuff you got from walmart , i would be carefull there could be other stuff in there even stuff like salt is safe to eat but very dangerous to burn .And if u add the return (outlet) line from your cell to your reservoir it becomes a bubbler . Be carefull i took a table spoon of bubbles and lit it in my drive way it was so loud sounded like a m80 i thaught the cops were going to be called . Best advice i found is use the cutting board from walmart as your ends its much more durable and wont crack !!!! Buy some hose clamps to keep your fittings from leaking its helps and add shut off valve so you can service easy and add one at the lowest point of cell for easy draining specially when on car . Wear gloves and eye protection and keep vinegar around if spills on you only use that to neutralize it .o yea have two lower inlet holes and two higher holes it will flow better . hoped i help a bit

Nice looking reactor you have.