Thread: cheap pmw

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

cheap pmw

Ok I am very new to this so I am trying to figure out how the best way is to do a hybrid conversion on my 1992 Buick Century. I want all the efficacy I can get from the system and car. But I am on an extremely tight budget. So I was looking for cheaper ways to do this project and found through amazon a pmw made by OGO. It is $40.00 and offers 30 amps and 12-24 volts. My question is, Is this too good to be true that its this cheap or has anyone used these? the website for this is http://eewarehouse.amazonwebstore.co...B0035R3JN0.htm I have other questions as well but will post them in their respective threads. Thanks for your time and please any advice helps at this point.

If you want to save some money, dont buy a pwm.

Mix only enough Koh(is what i use) with water to make max amps u want to run, and remember to test amps when cell is at operating temp.

And no the pwm could be a good for the price. They are cheap to build and it has a fan which is good. - if u do buy it dont go over 25 amps, ull burn it out.
    It says 30 amps but its never good to run it at max for a long time.

Ive even tried using a speed control from a rc car.
    Come to the Darkside - We have Cookies
    And lots of KOH (16 LBS)

Not currently running HHO.
    I dont run HHO during winter.

i thought the pmw was required to get the most efficency since it allows you to dial in the correct frequency for your particular hho cell. Thus allowing you to not use electricity that you dont need to to get the hho you desire. I am not by any means trying to educate you just trying to understand the use of each component we are all talking about.