Thread: mythbusters and hho

mythbusters and hho

Well just a thought here. I am new to the water for fuel community. Havent made one yet. I am in the process of learning all I can and at the same time buying items that I need. What really got me interested was wathching the video of the HHO torch. I thought how amazing to see a torch being powered by water. From what I am reading It would be benificial if goverments and the powers to be recognized the benifits of water for fuel. I was thinking a good way to promote this would be if mythbusters did show on powering a car from water, with all that network money they could go over the top. They could show the benifts of adding hydrogen to lower emissions , not to mention the out right novelty of the idea of water for fuel.

why would they do another show? especially when they did such a shoddy job last time http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qFdHBI-cd7U

Wow dont I feel stupid right now. I never saw the show.

just watched the youtube video and ya they did do a lousy job. I now will look at these guys threw a different lens.

The thing is it takes time and tinkering with hho. And mythbusters just want something quick AND that makes good television. Just don't get all your info from one source, especially if its tv based.

Right,

Quote Originally Posted by sexyhyde View Post
    The thing is it takes time and tinkering with hho. And mythbusters just want something quick AND that makes good television. Just don't get all your info from one source, especially if its tv based.
    sexyhyde is right, time and tinkering, read all you can, and then more, experiment, then read more, things happen eventually, but when they don't, try to learn why, . Begin with average expectations, and hope to be surprised.
    Believe that the concept and principle is correct, (which it is) then work to your circumstances.. good luck