Thread: New Member - Probably old questions :)

New Member - Probably old questions :)

I have a 1990 Jeep Wrangler 4.2L w/auto transmission. It has a 2 barrel Motor Craft 2100 carburetor. Non essential emission controls have been removed. It’s a basic emission setup that passes my state’s requirements on that year vehicle.

I haven’t seen much info in my search on here using HHO with carburetors? Any disadvantages? Advantages? Tips?

Questions from my HHO research on here: (Remember, I’m new to this so bear with my ignorance. I’ll get better with your knowledge!)

1. What is the expected lifespan of a wet cell, or a dry cell, using 316L SS in the build? To “really” see the cost evaluation I need to do a life cycle cost analysis.

I haven’t found any threads on life cycle costs? That seems odd as that would be a important part of it's economical analysis? Don't get me wrong. I think it's a very, very, very, viable method. Now I just need to assure myself that it's also a viable investment.

2. Any advantage to using 317 SS in the build? Is it's higher electrical resistivity an advantage or disadvantage?

3. Wouldn’t using a PH measurement for adding electrolytes, rather than a “parts” volume measurement, be a better quality control for the electrolyte solution?

4. If the optimum electrolyte solution temperature for producing HHO is 110F, would thermostatically controlling the solutions temperature to the optimum level aid in the production of HHO? Or would that be a waste of time, cost, and effort?

5. Which is better for carburetor use, HHO or HH??

Thanks in advance for your input.
    Dan

I have a 1990 Jeep Wrangler 4.2L w/auto transmission. It has a 2 barrel Motor Craft 2100 carburetor. Non essential emission controls have been removed. It’s a basic emission setup that passes my state’s requirements on that year vehicle.

I haven’t seen much info in my search on here using HHO with carburetors? Any disadvantages? Advantages? Tips?