Thread: My First HHO Generator build

My First HHO Generator build

WARNING
    This is not intended to be a guide for building your own HHO device or ancillary equipment. The process to make these devices are dangerous as are the products they produce. If you wish to build one of these please note that YOU DO SO AT YOUR OWN RISK!

With that out of the way...

Hi everyone,

My oldest Son and I are embarking on building our first HHO Electrolyzer And I thought it might be a good idea to share the experience with you fine folks as well as let you kibitz on our ideas and decisions and even guide some of those decisions since this is a new area for us.

I am an old Electronics Tech from the Navy who spent alot of time in the machine shop aboard ship. Since then ('86 to '92) I've worn many hats. I have been complimented many times and in many ways that I have a very innovative and creative mind, which I have brought to the workplace and home. My son Jon is 21... nuff said? =D So, the building process isn't at all daunting.

After looking at all the designs and reviews of the different types of genny's out there, we decided to go with a 21 plate dry cell. We are on a very tight budget (read poor as heck) so the idea of bumping fuel mileage is a big draw.

Off topic - Please excuse the I/We use in here.... I'll interchange them as I'm typing and probably won't find all the grammatical errors in the edit.

First try at parts collecting was to make the "Smack's Wet Cell" since most of the materials could be gotten at the home improvement store. But, not being able to find non conductive threaded rod made that one not an option. So, it was back to the drawing board for build 1.1. Thats when We learned about the added benefits of dry cell design.