Thread: HHO Wet/Dry Cell Hybrid- "Padded Cell" Concept

Lightbulb HHO Wet/Dry Cell Hybrid- "Padded Cell" Concept

Hey guys.

I'm new to HHO but jumping in with both feet. My budget is very limited currently so I am stuck in the "design" phase for now.

I am looking forward to any feedback on my design, which I will I hope get to slowly improve/build over the next few months.

It was designed in an effort to minimise the amount of metal work (drilling, cutting, etc) and maximise the ease of assembly/disassembly for cleaning/testing etc. Also, I tried to incorporate using as much surface area of the plates as possible.

Please check it out the video here: HHO Wet/Dry Cell Hybrid - "Padded Cell" Concept

Thanks!

psycHHOpath

One weakness I see is the power connections. A friction connection on the plate is not enough. It is possibly hazardous too. I would give the connections some more thought. Looks cool but the proof is in the running. Keep up the good work.
    "Democracy is two wolves and a lamb deciding what to have for dinner. Liberty is a well-armed lamb."

ONE Liter per minute per 10 amps which just isn't possible Ha Ha .

I am as we speak working on the same concept, have the plates and poly and just started the prototype last week, I've been going over different designs and trying to come up with something somewhat original, ever since I joined but didn't want to spring it til it was up and running, Looks like you beat me to it, I do have a solid connection planned but was also considering going unipolar with it due to the higher volumes i need for my diesels. Excellent job on the animation.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

That is one of the best visuals I have seen. Excellent work. The design is however one that a government agency had surpassed for one very similar except they have etched plates for increased production and flow, a different housing concept though. Good luck with your endeavor, and keep the forum posted.
    Its done right or its not done !