+ Reply to Thread

Thread: HHO for Carburettor - Do I change the fuel intake to compensate

1. Default HHO for Carburettor - Do I change the fuel intake to compensate

Hello

I'm quite new to this. When installing a HHO generator and put the hydro-gas into the air flow. Do I need to adjust the fuel intake to compensate to for the Hydrogen? I know I have to do that for fuel injection. If so how do I do that? I donít want to damage my engine. I have a 1300 Toyota Tazz . Itís a smaller version of the Corolla, same engine.

Quote Originally Posted by igwigs View Post
    Hello

I'm quite new to this. When installing a HHO generator and put the hydro-gas into the air flow. Do I need to adjust the fuel intake to compensate to for the Hydrogen? I know I have to do that for fuel injection. If so how do I do that? I donít want to damage my engine. I have a 1300 Toyota Tazz . Itís a smaller version of the Corolla, same engine.
    Somebody should correct me if I'm wrong,
    but I think you need a EFIE chip. You can't really make any adjustments other than installing a chip that tricks your car's computer into adjusting the fuel intake.

3. Default

The EIFI chip as far as I know is for fuel injection cars only. My car is straight car carburetor. It can only be changed manually.

I also want to know if I reduce the fuel intake to compensate for the HH0 what happens when say the HH0 stops working for some reason. Does the car stop running because of the lack of fuel or does the car over heat.

Hi,
    First thing to do, is ensure that the car is working properly. Why? The better it is working, the more results you will see. Next, ensure that your idle is good -not too high.