Hello Everyone! My name is Ben & I'm here to pick the brains of anyone who will let me. I am an anxious beginner to the world of Oxyhydrogen generators. With that said, lets jump right into it. I am in the process of Designing & Building a "Solar Oxyhydrogen Forge". I will start throwing out a bunch of Spec's to let you absorb and pick through, and maybe, when you see something your experience throws a red flag to, you can kindly point it out to me, and perhaps make reference to a better alternative. (and yes, I know some of this information may sound redundant to a expert)

So.

-My Generator ( or generator's), will consist of two stacks of 49 plates of 304SS 18g 7"x7" plates. ( yes, i know 316L SS is optimal, but I already have the 98 plates I need.) The series will be Positive, 5 Neutrals, Neg,.... ending with positive.

**With water going into the gen. from both sides at the bottom, and oxyhydrogen coming out both sides at the top, it gets the OxyHydrogen out as quickly as possible, and the series starts and ends with a positive plate.

-The plates will have gaskets sandwiches between them made out of tractor inner tubes cut to shape to cover 1/2" around the outer edging of the plates. I will be running a Bolt to connect all the positives and negatives to themselves.
**So I only have to deal with 1 Negative & 1 Positive wire instead of a wire running to each individually charged plate.

- I will be staggering the water circulation holes in the plates & coating them with acrylic cement to cut down on current leakages.

QUESTION1: I have seen in youtube videos, round "spring" type devices sandwiches between the bolts and end plates. It was explained that these helps keep tension on the plates as they expand and contract as plates heat up and cool down to prevent water leaks. What's your opinion on that?

QUESTION2: Whats the best type of Water/Electrolyte mixture and ratios?