Thread: marine HHO idea

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

marine HHO idea

Hi all,
    Low speed marine diesels on ocean going ships use more fuel than all the land based diesel applications combined. It is fuel use on a really huge scale. Coming up with a way to reduce use 30% would have a big economic and environmental impact.

This monograph, http://www.hho-research.org/wp15.pdf gives details of an approach for doing that.

I am an independent researcher. I would be interested if someone could vet the math found on a spreadsheet at: http://www.hho-research.org/docs/xls...ti_model3.xlsx Will I pay for it? Well, we would have to discuss it.

I could vet the math but I am already a paid researcher in this very field and it would be a conflict of interest. Interesting reading none the less.

Thanks for the comment anyway. I rather had in mind an engineering student. Just wanted a brief affidavit stating that all the math is correct and follows a consistent line of reasoning. It could also have a disclaimer saying that it neither confirms nor denies the practical application of the concept. I have a sort checklist of the items that I want verified. Not many people look at the spreadsheets. A security warning had been coming up on attempting to access them. I got a security certificate so that issue has been resolved, hopefully. The explanation of the math in the low speed diesel pdf and the affidavit might encourage more people to actually look at the calculations.

Your concept is workable though some assumptions would make it a non starter.

Quote Originally Posted by hhoresearch View Post