Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The Acetone, Xylene & Torco Gp7 Trifecta??

justruse Guest

The Acetone, Xylene & Torco Gp7 Trifecta??

HEllo Newbie here..

love the forums have gotten some good info here already..

Was wondering if anyone has used this (home brew) additive ALONG with their HHo system, & if so what were your results??

My setup is

98 honda civic
    1.6L 5-speed
    2cell water4Gas Electrolizers (not Elaborate, But simple First run with hho)
    Built & installed Map sensor Enhancer..( this works great )
    i try not to lean out too much in the city tho

before hho 38 MPG Combined City/Hwy
    after 1 Cell 42 Mpg " "
    after 2nd cell+Sensor enhancer 44.5 Mpg Combined
    This weekend will try an all hwy test see if i cant get 46+

But if anyone has experience with the additives It would be greatly appreciated..

also will the o2 Extender work with an OBD2

& thanks again for all the info i have previously scrounged for & found here, some of u guys have some NICE setups.. Ruse Out..

acetone

I plan to use acetone, just havent gotten around to it yet.

Ronjinsan Guest
    Dont...I have and its really not worth the worries. Acetone eats away at plastics of most types for a start! Do some research before you try it...anyway I didnt get any improvement from what id supposed to be an increase in octane basically!

gte Guest
    I tried acetone and I was very consistent with my experiment, it did not do anything. For the record, I used the good acetone.

justruse Guest
    Thanks for input on the acetone, think i'll steer clear of it..

but i still might try the xylene & gp7..
    From what ive read you can lean back the fuel a little further using these without the pinging or vibration..

i would still like to know if u can use the O2 Extender in an OBD2 Ecu, or will i have to use some electrical intervention.. The Efie is it??

Thx.. Ruse..

wydopnthrtl Guest
    Hello, (my first post here)